Snow in Portland

29 December 2009

Tuesday


It snowed in Portland today, and I had the presence of mind to get some of it on film. I’ve put together another video and uploaded it to Youtube.

I am always astonished at how rapidly snow transforms the landscape. After, after the sun has set, one experiences the odd, preternatural brightness of the snow-covered landscape.

On a completely unrelated note, below is a photograph I took of myself a couple of weeks ago, lit by my computer screen and reflected in a window.

This image seems to reduce me to a ghost of the machine age, perhaps something less substantial even than a virtual presence.

. . . . .

signature

. . . . .

One Response to “Snow in Portland”

  1. Marina said

    The birds fall off the tree! Could not stop laughing!

Leave a Reply

